Board & Staff

CCOT Officers and Board Members

Board of Directors
James Doherty, MD, FACS
Chair, CCOT
James.doherty@advocatehealth.com

Nabil Issa, MD, FACS
Vice-Chair, CCOT
Chair, Quality Pillar
nissa@nmh.org

Sanja Nikolich, MD, FACS
Vice-Chair, CCOT
Chair, Education Pillar
sanja.nikolich@advocatehealth.com

Leah Tatebe, MD, FACS
Vice-Chair, CCOT
Chair, Advocacy Pillar
leah.tatebe@cookcountyhhs.org
Injury Prevention, subcommittee
Victoria Schlanser, DO
vmoscardelli@gmail.com

Amy Stewart, MD, FACS
Vice Chair, CCOT
Co-Chair, Bleeding Control Course
Amystewart578@yahoo.com

Grace Chang MD, FACS
Co-Chair, Bleeding Control Course
gchang55@gmail.com

Evan Alling, EMT
Coordinator Bleeding Control Course
evanalling@gmail.com

Kimberly Joseph, MD, FACS
Past Chair, CCOT
kjtrauma@gmail.com

Michael Anstadt, MD, FACS
Co-Chair, Surgical Skills Subcommittee
manstadt@lumc.edu

Matthew Kaminsky, MD, FACS
Co-Chair, Surgical Skills
mattkaminsky@gmail.com

Srikumar Pillai, MD, FACS
Chair, Pediatrics Subcommittee
Totdoc67@hotmail.com

David Hampton, MD, FACS
Co-Chair Research Subcommittee
Dhampton2@surgery.bsd.uchicago.edu

Samuel Kingsley, MD, FACS
Co-Chair, Research Subcommittee
samuelkingsley@gmail.com

Judith Brasic, RN
Executive Coordinator
judithbrasic@aol.com

Rebecca Brasic Flores, RN
ATLS Course Coordinator
beckybrasicflores@yahoo.com